Club Scion tC

Image Issues Fixed
We made some changes when migrating the site from one AWS account to another, and this resulted in some ill-configured images in various parts of the site. We have fixed the problem. You may need to clear browser cache to fix the issue.

Sorry for the inconvenience!
Forum Utilities
Viewing Thread

P-0012 07 scion tc

• 3 posts
  • Page 1 of 1
    Okay... I'm not a mechanic by any means at all and my primary mechanic is my ex bf.
    We're on great terms but the problem is... I drive my car... he doesn't. It's hard to tell him everything going on with my.car before he runs out of patience because I'm an extreme introvert and am terrible at communication verbally... I can write all day tho. Yet he hates to read so that's probably why he's my ex.

Anyways so on cold start up I get a ticking I'm throwing a p-0012 code as of a week ago. Still driving it because I'm broke and have no other vehicle... and I'm a gigworker... mainly delivery jobs so my car goes through it. I need to know what the most likely cause is considering it's a scion and that I go through oil almost like it's gasoline (I also have a small leak coming from somewhere). I have a squealing coming from the engine area whenever my AC is on. My gas mileage is... ungodly I'm going thru gas so much and with prices the way they are now... even working is becoming non profiting.
    I'm hoping by giving all the things my car is doing someone out there has an answer for me. Because if I go and purchase a part and hand it to my ex he will get tunnel vision and do what I said to do... no explaination required. I was told by a mechanic who did not look at my car but talked to me on the phone to perform and engine flush and replace the VVT... u think it's called VVT idk. But I'd love some experienced scion owners opinion and time is of the essence so I'm hoping this forum isn't dead haha.

• Edited 1 times, last by sciontc_mich on .
    LovesickChase wrote: