Club Scion tC

Guest Menu
Forum Utilities
Viewing Thread

What quick/easy/nonexpensive/ mods to do for my engine

• 15 posts
  • Page 1 of 1
    • Jun 07, 2010 8:30:26 pm
    I need help on deciding what type of modifications to do on my engine. i am new at this im only 17 and i need help
    • Jun 07, 2010 8:58:38 pm
    Motor mounts,
    • Jun 07, 2010 9:01:21 pm
    get intake or header if you want a nice looking engine bay
    • Jun 07, 2010 9:18:56 pm
    what kind and how much wuld they cost
    • Jun 07, 2010 10:13:51 pm
    Its not really for your engine but if you want your car to feel amazing, get a progress sway bar. it is relatively cheap under 200, and you will feel like your driving a totally different car. also if you have a 5speed, you should try a megan short shifter. those are the two mods i wish i would have gotten first... i started with intake and exhaust, and yeah they sound good but these things are something you can really feel everyday when you drive . megan short shifters are around 60 dollars.
    • Jun 07, 2010 10:16:33 pm
    air diversion panels are pretty cheap...
    • Jun 07, 2010 10:38:02 pm
    SPD_RCR wrote:

what do the air diversion panels help do?
    • Jun 07, 2010 11:29:11 pm
    Cheap? Add tons of HP? Lower the weight of your car?...

You just need a SUPER DELUXE FLUX CAPACITOR!

Get one ASAP!!! I heard they are running out soon.
    • Jun 08, 2010 12:25:55 am
    SoCalCory wrote:
    Cheap? Add tons of HP? Lower the weight of your car?...

You just need a SUPER DELUXE FLUX CAPACITOR!

Get one ASAP!!! I heard they are running out soon.

LOL! With the deluxe version, you only need to be going 58 MPH.

Intake, air diversion panels, etc.
    • Jun 08, 2010 6:53:44 am
    just engine and not looks?...you can do CAI or air diversion panel, strut bar.
    quick way for looks, get some tint and springs. =)
    • Jun 08, 2010 8:41:27 am
    JDMmalana wrote:
    SPD_RCR wrote:

what do the air diversion panels help do?